Theodore Dorf Scholarship

Theodore Dorf Scholarship

Professor Theodore Dorf taught Spanish at Indiana University for many years and directed overseas study programs in Mexico and Peru. He established the Dorf Scholarship, awarded annually to an undergraduate student who has been accepted to participate in an IU-administered or co-sponsored study abroad program in a Spanish-speaking country. The scholarship is based on both financial need and academic performance.

Fall application deadline (for spring study abroad): September 30 (Committee decision by October 30) 
Spring application deadline (for summer, fall or academic year study abroad): March 15 (Committee decision by April 15)

Apply now

Previous recipients

  • 2023: Anna Gans, Tess Milton, Haley Baker & Ainsley Epperson
  • 2022: Elizabeth Algeri, Angela Buck, Grace Eva Richardson & Margaret Robinson
  • 2021: Cassidy Garner & Vanessa Torres
  • 2020: Rebekah Gottwald & Brenden Perez 
  • 2019: Sarah Carter, Gillian Filler, Alicia Harmon, Kathryn Petson & Olivia Rosario-Hoover
  • 2018: Madeline Birch & Molly Miner
  • 2017: Jeremy Benedek, Connor Drake, Stephanie Evans, Jaclyn Flores, Rachel Morris & Haley Wilson
  • 2016: Neeta Patwari
  • 2015: Emily Lyon
  • 2014: Rebecca Parker
  • 2013: Bailey Harmon
  • 2012: Miranda Cascione
  • 2011: Kacey McArthur
  • 2010: Jeff Carlson
  • 2008: Nicole Wells